Admin Guide - OCC User Settings
Once a new user has been created, add them to a group immediately so they can begin speaking to their team members. Add the user to the group individually by going to the user setting window:
Click on one of the users and a window will appear on the right side.
You can update a user profile and groups in this window:
- Update Display Name 2. Change User Role* 3. Add the user to a group
- BASIC USER (default) accesses Orion via mobile app only
- MANAGER accesses Orion Dispatch Console on Chrome web browser or uses the mobile app
- ADMIN has full access to Command Center, Dispatch and App (Requires an email based login)
ADDITIONAL USER SETTINGS
In the user window, there is also a ‘SETTINGS’ function tab, which you can do a few updates:
1. Switch the User’s location visibility
- Set to ON - (and device app permissions allowed), then the user’s location will show whenever they are online in a talk group.
- Set to OFF - the user location will not show in the app
2. Update Onyx device settings
- Talk button - changes the behavior of the talk button, ‘Push and Hold’ is the default
- Lights - switch on/off the lights that come on when pairing the BTLE device or when messages are incoming
- Vibration - switch this ON if you want their silenced Onyx to vibrate when messages are coming in.
3. Delete User and Reset Password
At the very bottom of the User window:
- Delete User - remove the user, please use with caution. When a user is deleted you cannot use their email or login again.
- Reset Password - this has slightly different behavior for Email and Username logins:
- Email Reset Password will send an email to the user prompting them to create a new password. If they don’t receive an email, make sure to have them check the junk or spam folder
- Username Reset Password will open a window and you can create a new password for the user.
*NOTE* - Passwords cannot be used more than once, so a new one will need to be used after a reset