If you enable location sharing in the Orion Labs app, you will appear on a map to other people in the conversation. Location data is taken from your phone’s GPS information.
If you disable location sharing, your friends will see that you’re active in the conversation and you may still talk to them; however, you will not appear on the map.
You can enable or disable sharing your location for the Orion app at any time. If you’re having trouble sharing your location, check that the Orion app has permission to access your phone’s location data.